Is There A Doctor In The House?

There are many articles available hailing the benefits of lowering one’s blood pressure by watching the activity in an aquarium.

Now, while I haven’t tested the theory by taking my own blood pressure before or after watching the fish and other creatures in my aquarium, I can say for sure it is a calm and peaceful experience to sit and watch them go about their business feeding and swimming.

Here’s a pic of one of the little fellows in my tank, taken during one of his quiet moments. He and his buddies certainly make me laugh.

IMG_1483

Pets in general bring joy and happiness. Tell me about your pet in the comments. I’d love to hear about them!

Leave a Reply

